Research Administration


Jim Jarvis, CRA

Research Administration Director

jpj14@pitt.edu | 412-383-5611


Kristin McCarty

Pre Award Manager
Pulmonary, VMI, Benign Hematology

kristinm@pitt.edu | 412-383-5615


Megan Evansky, CRA

Post Award Manager
Pulmonary, VMI

evanskym@pitt.edu | 412-383-5609

Research Administration Staff


Marsha Boyden

Grants Coordinator

mab136@pitt.edu
412-383-5603

Pre-Award

Nikki Chinn

Pre Award Administrator
Endocrinology

nam60@pitt.edu
412-383-5606

Missy Evanko, MBA

Senior Pre Award Administrator
General Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

m.evanko@pitt.edu
412-383-5608

Paul Karas

Pre Award Administrator
Geriatrics, Renal, Rheumatology

pkaras@pitt.edu
412-383-5613

Lynne Lewis

Pre Award Administrator
Cardiology, Aging Institute

lynne.lewis@pitt.edu
412-383-5614

Yolonda Murphy

Pre/Post Award Administrator
Benign Hematology

ymurphy@pitt.edu
412-383-5616

Jessica Townsend

Pre Award Administrator
Pulmonary

jtownsend@pitt.edu
412-383-3569

Post-Award

Dave Campbell

Post Award Administrator
GenMed

drc27@pitt.edu
412-383-5604

Heather Dandar

Post Award Administrator
Gastroenterology, Rheumatology

hld37@pitt.edu
412-383-5607

Kira Duncan

Post Award Administrator
Pulmonary, Renal

kiraduncan@pitt.edu
412-383-3749

Ed Hughes

Post Award Administrator
Pulmonary

eah20@pitt.edu
412-383-5610

Mike Javor

Post Award Administrator
VMI, Benign Hematology

mej13@pitt.edu
412-383-5612

Georgette Lamanti

Senior Post Award Administrator
Endocrinology, Pulmonary, Geriatrics

gdl6@pitt.edu
412-383-0466

Yolonda Murphy

Pre/Post Award Administrator
Benign Hematology

ymurphy@pitt.edu
412-383-5616

Dan Parker, MBA

Post Award Administrator
Cardiology

dpp13@pitt.edu
412-383-5617

Scott Szypulski

Post Award Administrator
Aging Institute

srs99@pitt.edu
412-383-3982

Research Administration Contacts BY DIVISION
DIVISIONS PRE-AWARD COVERAGE POST AWARD COVERAGE Grant Reconciliation
Aging Institute (35117)
Lynne Lewis Scott Szypulski
Cardiology (35248) Lynne Lewis Dan Parker
Miscellaneous (35447) Kristin McCarty Kira Duncan
General Internal Medicine (35451) Missy Evanko Dave Campbell
Gastroenterology (35450) Missy Evanko Heather Dandar
Geriatrics (35452) Paul Karas Georgette Lamanti
Renal (35456) Paul Karas Kira Duncan
Rheumatology (35457) Paul Karas Heather Dandar
Endocrinology (35448) Nikki Chinn Dave Campbell
Pulmonary (35455) Jessica Townsend Megan Evansky,
Mike Javor, Georgette Lamanti
Vascular Medicine Institute (35313)
Kristin McCarty Mike Javor
Benign Hematology (35117) Yolonda MurphyKristin McCarty Yolonda MurphyMike Javor
Infectious Diseases (35454) Michael Shriane,
April Churilla,
Diana Pakstis
Michael Shriane,
April Churilla,
Diana Pakstis