Past TID Fellows

Fellow Fellowship Years Position upon Graduation
Jae Ho Hong,  MD 2011-2012 Pittsburgh VA Medical Center
Oveimar De La Cruz, MD 2012-2013 CCM Fellowship at UPMC
Paloma Cariello, MD 2013-2014 University of Utah School of Medicine
Reem Almaghrabi, MD 2014-2015 ID Fellowship Director at King Faisal Specialist & Research Hospital in Saudi Arabia and ID-Connect
Kevin C. Dee, MD 2015-2016 Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Ghady Haidar, MD 2016-2017 UPMC
Palash Samanta, MD 2017-2018 UPMC
Jonathan Sun, DO, MBA 2018-2019 Kaiser Permanente, California
Vidya Jagadessan, MBBS 2019-2020 UPMC


Contact Information

For further information, or to apply for the TID Fellowship, please email

Ghady Haidar, MD

Fellowship Program Director

Sarah Glenn
GME Senior Department Manager
Phone: (412) 648-6406

Division of Infectious Diseases
Academic Administrative Office

818 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

Center for Care of Infectious Diseases

Falk Medical Building
3601 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Patient Appointments: 412-647-7228