TID Fellows

Current TID Fellows

Rachel Sigler, DO

Driele Bittencourt, MD

Past TID Fellows

Fellow Fellowship Years Position upon Graduation
Pooja Gurram, MD 2021-2022
Will Garner, MD 2020-2021 University of Miami Health System
Vidya Jagadessan, MBBS 2019-2020 UPMC
Jonathan Sun, DO, MBA 2018-2019 Kaiser Permanente, California
Palash Samanta, MD 2017-2018 UPMC
Ghady Haidar, MD 2016-2017 UPMC
Kevin C. Dee, MD 2015-2016 Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Reem Almaghrabi, MD 2014-2015 ID Fellowship Director at King Faisal Specialist & Research Hospital in Saudi Arabia and ID-Connect
Paloma Cariello, MD 2013-2014 University of Utah School of Medicine
Oveimar De La Cruz, MD 2012-2013 CCM Fellowship at UPMC
Jae Ho Hong,  MD 2011-2012 Pittsburgh VA Medical Center


Contact Information

For further information, or to apply for the TID Fellowship, please email:

Ghady Haidar, MD
Director, Transplant ID Fellowship Program

Sarah Glenn
GME Senior Department Manager
(412) 648-6406

Division of Infectious Diseases
Academic Administrative Office

818 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Academic Office: 412-383-9062

For Patients: 412-647-7228

Center for Care of Infectious Diseases

Falk Medical Building
3601 Fifth Avenue, 7th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Patient Appointments: 412-647-7228

Main CCID Fax: 412-647-7951