Beth Piraino, MD, Professor of Medicine and Associate Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid in the School of Medicine, has been selected as the recipient of the J. Michael Lazarus Award.  The award was established to honor Dr. J. Michael Lazarus for his major contributions to the clinical science and care of dialysis patients, and to recognize individuals whose research has yielded novel insights related to renal replacement therapy.   READ MORE