Erin McCreary, PharmD, has been appointed to the ASM Microbe Program Committee for a three-year
term. Erin is working with the ID Division as part of the Antibiotic Management Program (AMP), a joint initiative of the Department of Medicine (Division of Infectious Diseases) and the Department of Pharmacy and Therapeutics. The program is staffed by faculty in both departments, and includes 6 infectious diseases attending physicians and 4 pharmacists under the leadership of Dr. M. Hong Nguyen.

ASM Microbe is the largest annual meeting of the American Society for Microbiology, drawing ten thousand attendees worldwide. In this new capacity, Erin will be working with the Antimicrobial Agents and Resistance (AAR) Track Team. One of eight tracks that comprise ASM Microbe meetings, Erin will work with the team to curate and create the scientific content for ASM Microbe 2020, 2021 and 2022.